tongues praying supernaturally 1

Christian Devotions

 

We are back to our “Prayer Bible Study Course” by  Reverend Kenneth Hagin, Sr..  I think this is one my favorite topics because it is something I practice daily as much as possible!  God has really ministered to be about things of the past, present and future during this type of prayer!  Many wonderful things have been birthed in the Lord and in my family while praying in the Spirit!  Grab your coffee or tea and let’s dig in to another wonderful time with Brother Hagin!

I want every Christian to know the joy of fellowshipping with the Lord in the Spirit.  As we discussed earlier, the Holy Spirit in you can help you with your praying.  The Bible says, “…my spirit (by the Holy Spirit within me) prays…” (1 Corinthians 14:14 Amplified Bible).

I cannot overestimate what this kind of praying meant to my life personally.  there is no way in the world to estimate its value.  I simply could never overestimate the value of praying in tongues. 

For example, I have traveled for many years away from home. And again and agin, if anything was happening at home about which I needed to be aware, the Holy Spirit would immediately alert me in my spirit.  I would wake up in the night and something on the inside of me would say, “Something is not right.  One fo the family members is in trouble. Something is wrong.”

Immediately I would say to the Holy Ghost (no, I do not pray to the Holy Ghost.  But He is a Person, a divine personality, and He is within me, and I do talk to Him), “I don’t know what is wrong, but You know everything.  You are in me as my helper.  Help me pray about this condition or situation the way it should be prayed about.”

Then I would begin to pray in tongues. I would pray on and on in tongues.  I have prayed as many as six hours in tongues.  Many times He will let me know what I am praying about and give me the answer to my prayer in the spirit.  Whether He shows me the answer then or not, in a few days I see the situation work out fine.  We can do work for God praying supernaturally in tongues.

I do fifty percent of my praying in tongues.  For instance, if my son or daughter or members of their families are having some trouble, I might not know what the trouble is.  I will tell the Lord that I don’t know for what to pray as I ought, but that I am looking to the Holy Spirit to help me.Sometimes I pray for my children for an hour in tongues.

Sometimes I’ll have a revelation or God will show me the answer.  He will show me just exactly what to do.  But whether or not you have any revelation about the situation you are praying about, just continue to pray in tongues because the Holy Spirit knows and He is taking hold with you against the problem.  that kind of praying gets the job done when nothing else will.

I have divided this into two parts because it is a bit lengthy, and it is so important to comprehend this so much!!  This is where your prayer power lays!  Don’t miss tomorrow’s Christian devotion where we will wrap this up before starting “Praying in Tongues is Unselfish Prayer”.  Blessings, dear reader!!  I will see you soon!   Juliana

4 thoughts on “Tongues: A Means of Praying Supernaturally/Part 1

  1. Juliana, Thank You for this Awesome post! I love praying in another language. God has given me visions while praying this way. One time I was praying in the Spirit and I saw myself holding a oriental child, I was singing to her (in her language) as she was dying. I LOVE being Used by the Lord!
    Glad to see you are feeling Better!
    God Bless!
    Christy

    1. Oh, how beautiful!! Glory to God!! I believe that child was healed through that prayer in the Spirit! Thank you for sharing this…so beautiful!! Blessings to you, precious heart! Juliana

  2. Those who have not experienced praying in the heavenly language just do not understand. I wish people were more open to it. All the greatest revivals were fueled by it. Bless you for speaking out on this.

    1. So many have been taught wrongly about this subject! It is one of the most important gifts a Christian can receive, and for many it has meant literal life and death, trapped or blessed! Thank God for our Teacher and Counsellor!! Thank you for reading, Daryl! Blessings!! Juliana

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

