cody and kate at outback

                                                             My beautiful children. 

The “Rev.” is finally flying into his destiny!  Today my son leaves for Arkansas to be an associate college and career pastor.  I am so proud of him, and I am very excited for him, but at the same time I am starting to feel the mixed emotions of joy, sadness to see him go, and excitement because I know God has great things in store for him.

This is what we have prayed for, what he went to school for, and now the time of being mentored by a wonderful pastor has come!  It isn’t easy seeing your little birds leave the nest, no matter what age they are, but it is necessary to their well-being as well as our own as parents.  It is time.  He is a man now, no longer a child for me to watch over.  I can completely trust God to do that! 

I do ask you, dear reader, to pray for my son as he enters this new aspect of his journey!  I ask that you pray for me as well.  The weather is horrible here and is getting worse.  Please, pray for traveling mercies for him as he makes this trip.  All is well I know, but knowing he is covered in prayer just puts my mind more at ease.

Blessings, precious reader and thank you!  I will see you soon! 

4 thoughts on “Today is the Day…

  1. Psalm 126:6 (KJV)
    6 He that goeth forth and weepeth, bearing precious seed, shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, bringing his sheaves with him.

    Congratulations! You are blessed and have a share in all the sheaves to be laid at the Master’s feet.

  2. I’m definitely praying for your son Juliana! This is amazing news, and you can take comfort in knowing that God would not call him without equipping him with all the necessary tools…first and foremost a praying mama!! 🙂 God bless you all!!

    1. Thank you so much. I just had to say good-bye and the tears flowed, but I know he is in God’s will and this is a wonderful opportunity…but in my mind he will always be my baby! Always! No matter what age, it isn’t easy to see them fly, but it is best and meant to be! Thank you for the prayers, friend! Blessings! Juliana

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

