truth

Yesterday, for some weird reason, I was craving oatmeal and a piece of toast!  Yes, just one piece…don’t ask me!  🙂  I went to McDonalds and got the oatmeal (since I don’t even like oatmeal) and came home and decided grape jelly would be great on that ONE piece of toast.

I got out the toaster and began to search out the butter and jelly as I toasted the bread.  I could NOT find grape jelly.  I scoured the refrigerator high and low…no jelly!  I was so disappointed!  I decided I didn’t need the added sugar, but still, I wanted it.  I ate all of it for supper and was satisfied and went on my way.

I needed something out of my pantry a little while later and when I opened the door and walked in, guess what I saw!  You got it, GRAPE JELLY!   Hubby had gone to the grocery store a few days before and, instead of putting the jelly in the refrigerator like I normally do, he had put it in the pantry.

This struck me.  God spoke to me and said, “You wanted the jelly, and you had the jelly the whole time, you just did not know it.  Had you known you had it you could have applied it to the toast and enjoyed it.  It is the same way with My truth about healing, peace, deliverance, salvation from every distressing care, etc..  People have it all at their disposal as Christians, they simply don’t know it, therefore they can’t apply it and enjoy the benefits of it.”

We can’t use or employ what we don’t know about.  The following is a true story.  There was a very rich man who employed a maid for many years.  She retired and many years later she was living in a cold water flat, extremely poor, and had hardly any food at all.  She became extremely ill and her neighbor called for an ambulance. When they arrived, above her bed was a sheet of paper.  As they looked at it they asked her, “Does this belong to you?”  She said, “Yes, I worked for this person for many years and when I left this is what they gave me.”  The ambulance driver asked, “Do you know what this is?”  She replied, “No, I can’t read.”  He told her it was a note from the person she had worked for.  He told her, her former employer had provided for her retirement and she could have lived in luxury all those years.  It had been signed by John D. Rockefeller.  Why did this dear lady live in abject poverty?  Because she didn’t know what she had.  It wasn’t she didn’t have it, it was she didn’t know what it was or how to use it!

According to Isaiah 53 Jesus provided everything we would ever need on the cross!  Let us look and see exactly what it says….

Isaiah 53

Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB)

53 Who has believed what we have heard?[a] And who has the arm of the Lord been revealed to? 2 He grew up before Him like a young plant and like a root out of dry ground. He didn’t have an impressive form or majesty that we should look at Him, no appearance that we should desire Him. 3 He was despised and rejected by men, a man of suffering who knew what sickness was. He was like someone people turned away from;[b] He was despised, and we didn’t value Him.

4 Yet He Himself bore our sicknesses, and He carried our pains; but we in turn regarded Him stricken, struck down by God, and afflicted. 5 But He was pierced because of our transgressions, crushed because of our iniquities; punishment for our peace was on Him, and we are healed by His wounds.

Look at the beginning of this scripture.  It says, “Who has believed what we have heard?”  Again, faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God.  It is essential we believe ALL of the Word of God!  We can’t say one thing is still for today and another isn’t.  We can’t believe God’s Word according to other people’s experiences.  Just because someone says they believe something, only they and God know if they do.  Some people are embarrassed to admit their faith can go so far but can’t stretch to certain areas, leaving many confused when what they said they believed didn’t work!  Don’t be embarrassed about that!  We all have that from time to time.  That is when you grab a prayer partner and say, “I need you to pray for me!”  Never let the devil bring shame, precious heart!  You will get there IF you are WILLING to believe!  It is those who make all kinds of excuses why God’s Word won’t work that don’t receive!  They negate the truth through doubt, while others simply never know what is at their disposal!

If you are going through something today, get your Bible and ask God to direct you to the scripture He has for you!  Then stand on it, receiving it by faith.  Don’t let what anyone elses experiences have been or someone’s reasoning stop what God has promised you!  You stay with God no matter what you see!!  He WILL fulfill it in your situation if you don’t back off what HE has said!  Never forget, Jesus didn’t forget or leave anything out that you would ever face.  You are blessed and provided for in every area of your life!

Blessings in abundance to you, dear reader!!  I will see you soon!  Juliana

10 thoughts on “How to Know the Truth That is At Your Disposal and How to Make it Work For You!

    1. Glory to God and thank you! I appreciate God and how He makes the simple things so practical to us! Nothing is hard with Him! How wonderful to know He desires for us to know Him deeply! So glad you enjoyed it!! Blessings to you!! Juliana

      1. Awww…. Thank you for understanding though! I appreciate it. I get it with my name at times. I know they are talking to me/about me. Lol. I feel better now. (( hugs))

  1. Best way of putting it into perspective. I remember reading about two tribes of Isreal who decided that instead of going into the promised land that they were find across the river, that story made me think about how I sometimes simply take what we see instead of waiting for what God really has in store for us. Loved this piece.

    1. Thank you and glory to God! Yes, so many times we do live by our five senses instead of faith…but you have to know what to have faith in before you can believe in it! Thank God for His Word and knowing our covenant benefits!! God bless you! Juliana

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

