If you have any doubt, if you died today where you would spent eternity, read this and KNOW! Don’t put this off…none of us knows what tomorrow holds!!

Settled In Heaven Blog

SIH STSTA ICONAs a Pastor of 15 years, I used to ask the question, “Have you ever been saved from your sins?”.  I have received many different responses to this question.  Here are a few of them…

“Of course, I was baptized as a baby in (church name)”;

“Yes, I am saved, I am a member of (church name)”;

“Yes, I have kept all the sacraments of my church”;

“Yes, I was born into a Christian family, we’ve been Christians for at least four generations”;

“Why yes, thank you for asking, I walked down the aisle of (church name) and said the sinners prayer back in September of 2001”;

and many, many more.

It has broken my heart to hear responses like this coming from those for whom I care.  If you notice, in every case, the above responses imply that our salvation is based on something we have done.  The Bible makes it plain that…

View original post 1,156 more words

2 thoughts on “I’m Saved! In Church I Walked Down The Aisle and Said A Prayer…

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

