nothing is too hard

 James 5:16 NIV  “… The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces
wonderful results.”

 There are certain things that I have never really been geared to in my life.  I have never liked math, nor did I excel in it and government just wasn’t my thing either.  If I had to choose between the two, I would take government because I would have to be in constant prayer and fasting over the math!  This girl has to eat!!   🙂

When I first began to feel the Lord pulling me to include a political section, it took me awhile to finally put legs on it.  First of all, I am just not geared that way, as I said before, and secondly, because I am not geared to it, I don’t know enough about it to do it justice.  Still God did not let up on me!  What took the cake for me was when I saw  the news was mainly about celebrities, their haircuts, their attire (or lack thereof), and things that didn’t have to do with anything important!

Nowhere did I see our veterans heralded, or even what they were facing as they fought selflessly for our freedom so many times we don’t think twice about.  I didn’t see where there were any real initiatives to improve education, or the lives of our elderly who deserve so much respect!  I knew that day I could no longer ignore the subject.

I called a friend of mine and told her what I was seriously considering doing.  What she said surprised me, and at the same time has bothered me.  She said, “Why do that?  There is nothing we can do about it anyway.”  I think many Americans feel this way.  We see so much happening on the home front, yet don’t know how to begin to change it. 

With many Senators who have no accountability to anyone until elections roll around, and even then very little, they represent what THEY want instead of the best interest of the  people they are sworn to represent!   Not all people in government positions are like this!   I have a state senator that follows this blog.  I will not name this person out of respect to their privacy, but I have kept an eye on their state.  They have done a wonderful job of representing their people and have been met with great success.  This person is a Christian, and is a person of great integrity from all I have seen.  When they read this article, I want them to know they are not included in the majority because they are not like the majority of the politicians we see today and I am very proud of them for that!

Unfortunately, too many people have felt helpless to change anything from having little to no choice on being able to vote for a suitable candidate  to having to sit back and watch things go down the tubes due to the fact that no matter how many calls you make, no matter how many petitions you sign, or how many letters to your congressman you have written we have to face the fact they do what they want! 

Now before we give up all hope and throw our hands up and say, “What is the use?” I want to remind you there is nothing more powerful than prayer.  As our soldiers fight battles in the wars we have been thrust into, as Christians we do battle on our knees!  “The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces
wonderful results.”  We are NOT ineffective and there is much we can do! Our prayers PRODUCE and in that producing WONDERFUL RESULTS come about through them!  Jesus, Himself knew the law and taught others to know it and obey it, as long as it didn’t require them to do something that was a sin!  If we could do nothing about it, then Jesus would not have given that directive!  He will never ask us to do the impossible!!  That directive was given so we could know what to pray for and how to pray for it!  Had Esther thought she could do nothing about Haman’s wicked schemes against her people she would never have made an effort to speak with the king.  Because she did, the Jewish nation was saved!!  How did she do that?  By knowing what was happening in her country and by seeking God’s wisdom!  What an example for us to follow.

Pray for America, precious reader!  Pray for those who so bravely are on the front lines fighting for us. Pray for our leaders and stay abreast of what is happening that will affect not only our lives, but the lives of our children so we are able to pray specifically and with the authority we have in Jesus’ name!  How can we know what to bind and loose unless we have knowledge of what is happening?  Never allow satan to bring you to a place of hopelessness and despair!   When we get to that point, even prayer seems impossible!  That is just what he wants!  At that point, he has taken our God given authority and is using it against us just as he did with Adam and Eve!

Use your faith to produce great results in the Spirit!  At this point, that is all we have, but the good news is that is all we need!

God bless you!  I will see you soon!  Juliana

3 thoughts on “Nothing Is Too Hard For You And God!

  1. That is so true. If the Christians just leave the politics to the world then we will have a lot of people representing us that do not have the values we need in government. We all need to pray for our country, it is not going in a good direction.

    1. I agree, Lois! “All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.” (Edmund Burke) is so true. Plus, God told us the earth is His and the fullness thereof, but we were to occupy until He comes! This world was made for HIS children! We have to take our nation back, and we can’t if we turn our heads to what is happening and give wicked people carte blanc! Thank you for reading!! I was blessed by your comment! God bless you!! Juliana

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

