As you can see… I am blessed beyond my biggest dreams! I am the ONLY girl in the house (besides our sweet dog, Princess) and my boys are my WHOLE world!

There isn’t a lot I wouldn’t do for this group of wonderful young men! And my every day revolves around them…

You can call me Taxi Mom (mini van and all), Team Mom, Room Mom, Chef (or so I like to think), Housekeeper, Shopper, Tutor, Bookkeeper, Nursery Room Keeper (former Children‘s Pastor), Prayer Warrior, Doctor Mom, and Organization Coach.

My oldest, Steven is a Freshman in college at Univerisity of Houston. He will be 20 very soon and I don’t even want to go there…. LOL!

Dawson is 12 and in his 1st year of Jr High. He is very musically inclined, plays the French Horn and LOVES playing baseball (Go Braves!!!).

Benjamin is 8. He is witty and funny and ALWAYS on the move! Always. He loves collecting rocks, trinkets, jewels and coins. The dryer and I find them daily. Cooper is 2 1/2… my last baby… (sigh) He is FULL of energy and words. He talks better than most 5 year olds and can hold a conversation with the best of them.

As you can tell, I’m VERY proud of all my boys.

My husband, Doug, aka Booker, is my EVERYTHING! He is my rock, my prayer partner and my best friend.

No one ever said it would be easy but we are committed to NEVER give up… and that’s what I love about him most.

He is right here beside me, sharing life and fighting through the tough times with me. It goes without saying… there are a whole lot of AWESOME times too!!!

Wouldn’t want to share it with any body else!

 

2 thoughts on “About Kim

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

