a prayer for protection

Throughout the Bible we are constantly reminded to “fear not.” It is not God’s will that we live in anxiety or fear, ever. Remember, He is well able to protect you, your family and all who take a stand on His Word. The following is a prayer based on Scripture. Put yourself and God in remembrance of His Word and know that the only “safe” place there will ever be is under His protection.

Father, in the Name of Jesus, I thank You that You watch over Your Word to perform it. Father, I praise You that I dwell in the secret place of the Most High and that I shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty—whose power no foe can withstand. I will say of You, Lord, “The Lord is my refuge and my fortress, my God; on Him I lean and rely, and in Him I confidently trust!” For then You will deliver me from the snare of the fowler and from the deadly pestilence. Then You will cover me with Your feathers, and under Your wings shall I trust and find refuge. Your truth and Your faithfulness are a shield and a buckler. Father, You are my confidence, firm and strong. You keep my foot from stumbling, being caught in a trap, or hidden danger. Father, You give me safety and ease me. I know You will keep me in perfect peace because my mind is stayed on You and I trust in You. I thank You, Lord, that I may lie down and You will give me peaceful sleep, for You sustain me and make me dwell in safety. I shall not be afraid of the terror of the night, nor of the arrow (the evil plots and slanders of the wicked) that flies by day, nor of the pestilence that stalks in darkness, nor of the destruction and sudden death that surprise and lay waste at noonday. A thousand may fall at my side, and ten thousand at my right hand, but it shall not come near me. Only a spectator shall I be—inaccessible in the secret place of the Most High—as I witness the reward of the wicked.

Continue to meditate on this prayer for yourself and for your loved ones. Speaking it daily will allow the Word of God concerning protection to reach deep into your spirit.

Scripture References: Jeremiah 1:12; Psalms 91:1-16, 112:7 (The Amplified Bible); Proverbs 3:26 (The Amplified Bible); Proverbs 3:23-24; Psalms 3:5, 4:8, 127:2, 34:7.  –Ken Copeland

10 thoughts on “A Prayer For Protection

  1. Julianna, I love your posts and the work you do for our Lord and our God, please in your own way help end an evil and help those in the lawless nations the victims and the evil beings receive the justice they so deserve. My latest post share my sentiment and the source of such it would not only be an honor for the women of our world but a gift to the King of Kings if you would help put light on the evil and send the dark and evil acts where they belong. I ask as a child of Light and an emissary of our Lord for your help as you touch many souls with your light and love. Thank you!

      1. Yes God is and his love is what moves us as it moved me to ask you. Gods love is the gift we share and sharing that love is his glory in a way. I am grateful he moves us all and that we are blessed and that we share in his light and love. Thank you for sharing your love and Our Lords gifts.

      2. I am not sure how to do it either our mutual friend Lyn may know how and as we both know perhaps she is our gift at the moment. I think the reblog gadget is in the like section. Lyn has shared much with me as far as the technology is concerned. God gave me the gift of expression friends are helping me in the gifts of technology. she taught me this ♥♥♥ she can help us with that as well perhaps.

    1. Thisi is why I love the Copeland’s so much!! They are so spiritually sound and teach the Word of God in such a balanced way!! My husband and I have been parntering with them for almost 25 years and, praise God, we have seen ourselves grown in the Lord so much due to this wonderful ministry!!

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

