37 The hand of the Lord was upon me, and He brought me out in the Spirit of the Lord and set me down in the midst of the valley; and it was full of bones.

2 And He caused me to pass round about among them, and behold, there were very many [human bones] in the open valley or plain, and behold, they were very dry.

3 And He said to me, Son of man, can these bones live? And I answered, O Lord God, You know!

4 Again He said to me, Prophesy to these bones and say to them, O you dry bones, hear the word of the Lord.

5 Thus says the Lord God to these bones: Behold, I will cause breath and spirit to enter you, and you shall live;

6 And I will lay sinews upon you and bring up flesh upon you and cover you with skin, and I will put breath and spirit in you, and you [dry bones] shall live; and you shall know, understand, and realize that I am the Lord [the Sovereign Ruler, Who calls forth loyalty and obedient service].

7 So I prophesied as I was commanded; and as I prophesied, there was a [thundering] noise and behold, a shaking and trembling and a rattling, and the bones came together, bone to its bone.

8 And I looked and behold, there were sinews upon [the bones] and flesh came upon them and skin covered them over, but there was no breath or spirit in them.

9 Then said He to me, Prophesy to the breath and spirit, son of man, and say to the breath and spirit, Thus says the Lord God: Come from the four winds, O breath and spirit, and breathe upon these slain that they may live.

10 So I prophesied as He commanded me, and the breath and spirit came into [the bones], and they lived and stood up upon their feet, an exceedingly great host.

11 Then He said to me, Son of man, these bones are the whole house of Israel. Behold, they say, Our bones are dried up and our hope is lost; we are completely cut off.

12 Therefore prophesy and say to them, Thus says the Lord God: Behold, I will open your graves and cause you to come up out of your graves, O My people; and I will bring you [back home] to the land of Israel.

13 And you shall know that I am the Lord [your Sovereign Ruler]….  Ezekiel 37:1-13

Do you know who the greatest illusionist is on earth?  Satan!  He is always making things appear as something they are not!  I love Joyce Meyer‘s acronym for FEAR.  It is False Evidence Appearing Real!   See what I mean about illusionist?

This is the only plant, besides a bush, that I can grow successfully.  It is called “Ajuga“.   I have a brown thumb!!  We live in one of the warmest parts of Texas and freezes are few and far between.  We usually have pretty tropical winters!  One year we did have a “deep” freeze.   In fact, it actually snowed!  I have only seen snow about 4 times in all of my 51 years!  We went out to touch it and play in it.  As I was coming back inside I looked down at my beautiful Ajuga.  It was BLACK, SHRIVELED, AND LOOKED COMPLETELY DEAD!!  I was so very disappointed!  I told my husband, “Well, that is a goner!”  He agreed.  It took some time for it to become flourishing and I had no idea where to get more to replace it.  It was my favorite plant in our entire yard!  I thought, “Oh, well I can’t do anything about it now.”

When spring came, one day as I was going to get the mail, my eye caught sight of something.  It was the Ajuga in FULL BLOOM!  The leaves were green again and beautiful purple blooms were budding!  The winter snow and ice didn’t kill it!  Actually, it seems to have made it thrive!  It was very much alive!  My dear reader, when satan comes to you with visions and thoughts of “all is lost”, you will never be happy again, your life is changing and you seem to be in a tailspin of confusion, depression, and distress DO NOT FORGET God ALWAYS brings NEW LIFE!!  You may not see the “latter will be greater than the former”, but believe me, IT IS THERE!  What seems dead, will thrive again and even greater!  Just like those dead bones…if God can do something with a dead thing how much more can He do something with a living thing??

What did God tell him to do in our scripture?  SPEAK TO IT!!  YOU tell the devil what it is going to be!  Get the Word of God and His promises coming out of your mouth and watch God bring it to pass!  He will send His ministering angels to do exactly what you say according to His word!  Start talking and start watching for what appeared dead to come to new and even more abundant life!  Whether it is your body, finances, children, your marriage, your job, or that promotion you have waited for, for what seems an eternity speak to it!  His Word NEVER returns void but accomplishes ALL!!

You may have been in a winter, lifeless season of your life, but just like that song says, ” it is a new season, it is a new day, and great things ARE coming your way”!!   Blessings, precious reader!!  I will see you soon!

2 thoughts on “It Is Not What It Appears To Be

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

