But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength. They will soar high on
wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not
faint.  Isaiah 40:31 NLT

Last night my church had a get together that is called a “Joy Fellowship”.  I had thought about this get together all day.  My friend, Martha, was going to be the speaker and she blesses me every time she opens her mouth and I know she carries a mighty anointing so I knew it was going to be good!

I am working on a project that has to be finished in less than two weeks and it has caused one problem after the other.  Finally, in yesterdays mail at  around four o’clock the final thing I needed to get this project truly up and running arrived.  I set out immediately to get going on it.  I looked up at the clock and it was six o’clock.  The Joy Fellowship started at 6:45.  I told my husband how the Lord dealt with me all day to go, but I had to finish the project.  He said for me to go ahead.  He knew I was to be there, too.  I rushed to get ready, grabbed my Bible and set out for Martha’s house.

As Martha began to teach, the anointing began to get thicker and thicker.  I knew God had mighty things planned for this service!  Sure enough, at the end a lady requested prayer.  We gathered around her and the Lord began to minister in words of knowledge and wisdom, as well as prophetic words.  Now, I am not one of those that chases “words” from God.  I have the Holy Spirit living on the inside of me and God speaks to me.  But, these are indeed gifts to the body to edify them and many needed edifying this night, including me!

The word over me was about eagles.  Martha told me that eagles literally pull out their feathers until they are bald.  This is significant of pulling things out of our lives that keeps us from soaring higher in God.  It could be taking on too many projects so that you don’t get in the Word of God as you need to or you don’t have time to pray and spend necessary time in  God’s presence so He can speak to you like He wants to.  It is a plucking away!  What is so beautiful about this is the eagles feathers come back thicker and stronger and he is able to soar higher than before because the new wings he grows to replace the old take him to higher heights!

We see the loss of so-called friends, jobs that never tapped into our full potential, and disappointments of all sorts as something grievous.  God sees it as clearing the way for the greater to come!  God doesn’t steal from you!  But, He will take what the enemy meant for evil and turn it to a restorative great good!!  Loss with God is actually GAIN!  Don’t let the devil cause you to see everything in a negative light.  God is always positive and so are His results concerning whatever you are going through!  Whatever you are facing today, know God truly is bringing the greater and the best into your life!  You are an eagle!!  You were destined to soar!

Blessings to you, my precious reader!  I will see you soon!

15 thoughts on “You Are An Eagle!

    1. Glory to God and thank you, Lyn! I can’t for sure take credit for this one…I am just repeating what Martha said! I am trying to get her to blog and she is trying to get me to teach and neither of our hard heads will budge! LOL! Love you, girl!!!

  1. Awesome- Now I have to share another fact about eagles! If an eagle eats meat that has been spoiled and poison enters its body, it will fly to the highest rock and lie in the sun until it is well enough to move on. The sun will heal and ‘burn up’ the poisons in the eagle body. Is this not just like GOD! We get contaminated by the world and sick and all we need to do in receive the Son, offer our body to Him and have him burn up all the poison of the world! I love the illustration of the eagle. I did not know they pulled their feathers– now I need to read more on eagles. God is just so creative in His lessons! Thank you for taking the time to share this! Denise
    http://whitebrickhouse.wordpress.com/

  2. Loved this! My ears always perk up whenever I hear anything about eagles. I love the references…the analogies. Thank you for sharing….I bet you know now why the enemy was trying to keep you away from that fellowship and I’m glad you pushed through and received!!

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

