I have never understood people who say things like, “I just can’t wait for church tonight!  I want to be in the glory!” or “I am so excited to go to church tonight!  I am ready to feel the presence of God!”  “I am so excited to go hear so and so at church tonight!  I am expecting a blessing!”  I know what they are trying to say, but to people who don’t understand “church lingo” you are giving a very wrong impression!!  You are making it sound like the only place God shows up to touch people mightily is in a church.

God does show up mightily in church, but I have to wonder about you if that is the only place you are “feeling” the glory, getting excited about Him, and getting blessed!  The glory, anointing, and the power to be blessed and “feel” excited lives on the inside of us!  When you say things like this you are showing just how little you are moving in these areas when you are outside the doors of church!

Awareness of God and how we should walk in the Word should be just as prevalent in our everyday lives as it is on Sunday and Wednesday!  Ephesians 1:23 it says,23 Which is His body, the fullness of Him Who fills all in all [for in that body lives the full measure of Him Who makes everything complete, and Who fills everything everywhere with Himself].”  God and the fullness of Himself, which is the glory and the anointing according to this verse,  lives in you if you are born again!  In John 2:20 it says,20 But you have been anointed by [you hold a sacred appointment from, you have been given an unction from] the Holy One, and you all know [the Truth] or you know all things.”  Where does the anointing reside?  On the inside of you!!  It remains!  It doesn’t come and go!  But, you may come and go from realizing you are continually anointed and walking in authority, if you aren’t where you should be with God.  When you are “up” in God, you are aware of these things.  When you are not where you should be and you know it, then you know you have stopped the daily flow that is always available to you.

There is an old teaching that is so unbiblical but with some “old-timers” it still seems to be holding on for dear life! It goes like this… if you sin during the week in action or thought that is okay as long as you are in church the next time the doors are open and repent of it then.  Then they walk out the door and  go right back to the same sinful lifestyle.  IF you go back to church when the doors are open and repent again then, in their minds, they are okay.  What they did was “lip service”.  They didn’t truly repent.  Repent means to change the direction you are going in which requires you to allow God to change the motivation of your heart!

We are never to forsake the assembling of ourselves, BUT, church should be the icing on the cake!  Church should not be “awareness hour”!  Be doers of the word, not hearers only deceiving yourselves!

Blessings, dear reader!  I will see you next time!!

7 thoughts on “Why Wait Until Church to Be Excited About the Things of God?

  1. Hello, Juliana,

    Thanks for sharing this post. I became a Christian when I was 7 years old but I knew nothing about the love Jesus had for me until I had my breakdown at age 36 and entered recovery for major depression, undiagnosed PTSD relating to childhood trauma, and a terrible, 20-year eating disorder. God did a miraculous healing in my life…and continues to.

    I see now that worship is a fruit of entering into His amazing love; it’s not our human effort. I’m humbled at it every day.

    I pray everyone who reads your posts are inspired to accept that love.

    Thanks again…I’m enjoying your posts. 🙂

    1. GLORY TO GOD!! What an amazing and BEAUTIFUL testimony of God’s saving grace and His power to deliver and set free!! Thank you for stopping by and sharing! This has so blessed me!! Blessings to you dear heart!! Juliana

  2. Keep speaking the Word! That is truth and “then some”! You were on point with this post. I really enjoyed this. May your day be full and bright in the Lord! God bless you Juliana!

    1. Glory to God, Terra! Thank you for your words of kindness and encouragement! God is so good and it is so wonderful to know we can (and should) be experiencing Him everyday! Thank you for stopping by! Blessings~Juliana

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

