10 Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it. 11 I will prevent pests from devouring your crops, and the vines in your fields will not drop their fruit before it is ripe,” says the Lord Almighty. 12 “Then all the nations will call you blessed, for yours will be a delightful land,” says the Lord Almighty.   Malachi 3:10-12

25 I have been young and now am old, yet have I not seen the [uncompromisingly] righteous forsaken or their seed begging bread.   Psalm 37:25

23 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye pay tithe of mint and anise and cummin, and have omitted the weightier matters of the law, judgment, mercy, and faith: these ought ye to have done, and not to leave the other undone.  Matthew 23:23  KJV

Lately, the Lord has really been speaking to me to pray about the economy.  I am not one that EVER thinks about the economy.  If you talk to anyone who knows me very well they will tell you, being rich is NOT a priority on my agenda, but being blessed is!  Blessed is when you have things only God can give you, that you yourself cannot buy.  For instance, you cannot buy health and if someone loses their health all the money in the world will not restore it.  Only God can restore health and heal.  Happiness, joy, protection, satisfaction in life, a happy marriage are more things that money cannot buy, they are blessings from the Lord.  I have said many times, if gas goes to ten dollars a gallon, God will see to it I have it and my gas tank will be full!

Malachi is the only place in the Bible where God tells us to try Him and prove Him!  My husband and I have always been tithers and givers!  It is the first thing we do!  In all of our years, and there were some lean ones,  we always had food to eat and clothes to put on our backs, as we say in Texas!  God has provided jobs for my husband when there were no jobs to be had!  It pays to obey God.

I am not an ordained minister, but I will tell you, the hair stands on the back of my neck when I hear someone say, “I don’t go to that church because they are always pulling for money!”  But, you look at what that person drives.  They didn’t mind one bit BMW pulled for thousands of dollars for their car!  They were more than happy to give it!!  Look at what they live in.  They didn’t mind one bit the real estate agent pulled for HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS  of dollars for that house!  Look at their wardrobe.  It didn’t bother them Lord and Taylor charged them hundreds of dollars more for an article of clothing  you can get  for a fraction of the cost at another department store.  All these places are not going to open their windows and pour out anything on you, unless it is another bill!  I will tell you now, you couldn’t hog tie me and drag me into a church where a minister didn’t believe in tithing and giving!!  I wouldn’t give you a dime for him/her!  Why?  Because when we do not tithe we break covenant with God!

Covenant is what saves you, heals you, delivers you, keeps you preserved from evil (Psalm 91).   Covenant is what keeps you victorious in all of your going and doing!  When a covenant (same thing as a contract) is broken, neither party is responsible for their part of the “contract”.  This is serious business!  I wouldn’t step a toe out of bed if I had tied God’s hands from helping me and keeping me and my family!

Some may say, “Well, tithing is Old Testament and we aren’t under the Old Testament anymore!”  You better look again.  Matthew 23:23 says that when you tithe “you do well”!  There is it in the NEW TESTAMENT, too!

I say all of this to prove this point,  to thrive you better tithe.  To just barely survive, and who in their right mind would want that, withhold from the Lord!   You can’t afford NOT to tithe!  I can say all this because I am not pulling for your money!  I will never ask you to send me an offering, EVER!  I don’t make a dime off of blogging!  I say this, because I love you with the love of the Lord and I want everyone who serves God to be blessed in abundance and those that don’t, it is my prayer you change your mind and make Jesus the Lord of your life!

You will never regret giving to God what is due Him!  He will cause you to be abundantly blessed when the stock market says you should be scraping bottom!  He will be faithful in all things to you, great and small, when you are faithful to Him!

Hold your place, dear reader!  Don’t let the devil convince you, you cannot “afford to tithe”!  He is a liar and the opposite is true!  Remember the widow woman who only had a small amount of oil and a small amount of meal? She was going to feed her son one more meal and then they were going to die, times were so bad!  She gave to the prophet and she and her son never went hungry, again!  Because she did that, her jars of oil and meal miraculously refilled themselves (of course, we know God refilled those cruses with an unending supply of oil and meal).   Put your confidence in God and in His word, not in the government or any other thing you see as your supply!  HE is your supply!

To receive miracles, we have to position ourselves for them!  You do this by obeying God’s word, not resenting it!  I think this is one reason we don’t see more miracles today.  It isn’t God isn’t performing them anymore, it is the fact He has to find someone who is willing and obedient to receive it!

Blessings to you, dear reader!  I hope you were blessed by the devotional today!  I will see you soon!

 

4 thoughts on “Try Me and Prove Me!

  1. Beautiful Juliana..you are a very talented writer! Keep the posts coming! I leave you with you with this small peice of heaven..but you must watch the whole thing. If you can, press play and click on the spur at the bottom to adjust quality…and watch in 1020p. If it stops on you, just hit pause and wait a few minutes, but it didn’t do that to me. It is absolutely amazing! God bless you! http://youtu.be/6v2L2UGZJAM

    1. Thank you, Lyn and glory to God! I take that as such an honor coming from you! You know you are one of my favorites and a very beloved sister in Christ! I will watch it right now! Thank you for sending it!

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

