20 My son, attend to my words; consent and submit to my sayings. 21 Let them not depart from your sight; keep them in the center of your heart. 22 For they are life to those who find them, healing and health to all their flesh.  Proverbs 4:20-22 Amplified Bible

I don’t mean to be a “Johnny One Note“,  but I have learned when God says, “Write this” it far outreaches my knowledge or the ability to see the whole world, as He can!  Today, someone needs to hear YOU ARE GETTING YOUR ANSWER AND IT IS JUST WHAT YOU HAVE ASKED GOD FOR!!  This makes me want to run and shout again!!  You may need your health restored…God says, “It is coming!”  You may need a job….God says, “It is coming!”  You may need to see a child saved and serving God…God says, “It is coming!”  You may need an outright miracle….God says, “IT IS COMING!!!!”  Glory to God!!  What do we do during the wait?  What do we do during the time between we have asked, believed and received by faith?  Glad you asked!  🙂

Do you remember when I wrote recently on when the enemy came to torment my mind with some current circumstances and I heard God say, “Juliana, you have to believe all of My word or none of it!”?  For those who didn’t read that one, I was lying in bed literally being tormented with mental images of circumstances that was affecting some of my family members.  God spoke that to me, I got out of bed and went to my living room and began to reaffirm what God had taught me by His word.  In other words, I had to get a new view of things!  I had to see them as God sees them!  When I did peace came, all worry left and I haven’t worried again about any of it!  I had to see myself with my answer.  The first thing satan will do when you pray for a need and pray the word over it is tell you all the reasons you aren’t going to get it!  He will show you a video in your mind of the exact opposite of what God has just told you in His word is YOURS!  Let us say you need a miraculous healing.  Do you know that every single person that came to Jesus to be healed GOT their healing?  You cannot find one place in the Bible where Jesus denied ANYONE a healing.  He went to so far as to even raise them from the dead and MAKE THEM WHOLE!  Not only were they alive after being dead, they were healthy!!  To make whole in the Bible means to restore to complete health!   Your miracle isn’t too hard for God.  You are alive and reading this aren’t you?  The first thing the devil says when you pray for healing is  you aren’t going to get it.  He will show you the doctor running the test, looking at the test with a concerned look on his face.  He will show you the doctor calling you in and telling you to bring someone with you.  He paints a bleak picture!   What is he doing?  He is trying to get you to let go of the promise you just stood on in prayer!  He knows if you can see it in faith, you can have it!  That is what our scripture says today, and God cannot lie!

I have been studying Reverend Kenneth E. Hagin’s “Bible Prayer Study Course”.  This is my second time to read it and I think it is even better the second time around!   One of the things he teaches is “the only way God works is through His word…If you stand by the word, God will stand by you and will make His word good in your life.”  God has just been turning over and over in my spirit the scripture  Psalm 138:2 says,  2 I will worship toward Your holy temple and praise Your name for Your loving-kindness and for Your truth and faithfulness; for You have exalted above all else Your name and Your word and You have magnified Your word above all Your name!”   He stands behind His word!  Have you ever heard anyone say about their product, “We stand behind our product!” What they mean is they are guaranteeing it works and it will do what they said it will do!  Where do you think that saying came from?  GOD!  God is  saying, “I back what I am producing in and for you.   You have my guarantee on it!”

Pray according to the word.  Remember, dear reader, God backs HIS WORD!  John 15:17 says,7 If you live in Me [abide vitally united to Me] and My words remain in you and continue to live in your hearts, ask whatever you will, and it shall be done for you.”  That is mighty!!  Ask what you will and it SHALL BE DONE FOR YOU!  I don’t see any if, ands or maybes in that as we say in Texas!  What a promise.  Pray, believe and receive…how SIMPLE can you get??

I hope you were blessed and encouraged today, dear reader!  I am so glad you stopped by!  May God’s richest blessings be yours!!  See you next time!

2 thoughts on “See Yourself With Your Answer! (The Power of Prayer Series, Part 1)

  1. Thanks for sharing this Juliana! I’m going to have to get Reverend Kenneth E. Hagin’s “Bible Prayer Study Course”. I know it must be wonderful.

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!