19 Behold! I have given you authority and power to trample upon serpents and scorpions, and [physical and mental strength and ability] over all the power that the enemy [possesses]; and nothing shall in any way harm you.  Luke 10:19 Amplified Bible

I love this picture because so many times we feel like a small Chihuahua up against circumstances that seem huge in comparison!  This verse tells us, no matter how big the obstacle, trial, or test may seem to be we have power to dominate it and defeat it!

One night, after I had gone to bed a certain situation began to bombard my mind.  I began to question certain things I had seen happen that didn’t agree with the word.  The enemy wanted me so badly to let go of things I had learned and had known to be truth for years!  As I battled things in my mind the Lord spoke to me.  He said, “Juliana, if you don’t accept all of my word you can’t accept any of it.  It is either all true or it isn’t.  What are you going to pick to be true and what are you going to decide it isn’t that way anymore?  It is all or nothing.”  I thought deeply about that.  I got up and went into the living room and said out loud, “Father, you are right!  I have questioned and reasoned, instead of praying and taking authority by  speaking the word!  I need to reaffirm what the Bible says in my mind and get back into faith of what every word of it says!”  Then I did just that!  When I did a weight lifted off of me and my peace returned!  I began to tell the devil this was MY family, MY home, and God had given ME the power to rule and reign as His daughter and he was under my feet!  I was in charge here because Luke 10:19 says so and nothing can hurt “me or mine”!

That scripture says we have “physical and mental ability” and “NOTHING SHALL IN ANY WAY HARM YOU”!  That is a strong and straight to the point promise, dear reader!  I have heard people say, “Why do bad things happen then?”  Because people forget God has given them the name of Jesus and His power of attorney, so to speak.  If you don’t use your authority, the enemy will go as far as he can until we realize we have been given control by God to stop situations!  The devil had me so rattled that night I was actually falling for a helpless feeling and I wasn’t helpless at all!  Thank God, He interrupted those thoughts and reminded me of just what I needed to do….fight with the two edged sword that is the word of God and defeat the lies of the devil.

I love it in Revelations where it says when Jesus comes He will ride a white horse and a  sword will be coming out of His mouth!  What does that mean?  He will be coming back, defeating the enemies of God with the WORD!  If the two edged sword is coming out of His mouth, it means it needs to be coming out of OUR mouths!  If it defeats the enemy for Jesus, it defeats the enemy for US!!

You may feel like a Chihuahua, dear reader, but you have the power to bring something that seems to be a Great Dane down and into submission!  Find scriptures that pertain to what you are facing and every time that situation is brought before you by the devil through fear, anxiety, or discouragement just say as Jesus did, ‘It is written…’  It won’t take long for the devil to get the message!  Wield your sword!  You are in charge by being given the authority to speak the name of Jesus!

I hope this daily devotion has been helpful to you today!  May God’s richest blessings be upon your life, precious reader!  See you soon!!

2 thoughts on “Who is in Charge Here??

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

