I love coffee!  In fact, one of my favorite gifts to receive is a coffee cup!  I have a friend who looks high and low for a coffee cup that says a sweet saying about friendship on the cup and that is what she gives me for my birthday every year.   I love them all and I NEVER part with them.  They are all shapes, sizes, and colors.  I drink out of all of them.  I have a Keurig, which is one of the best purchases I have ever made in my life.  I always select the same size amount for the Keurig to produce, but the coffee cup may be taller one day or shorter the next, but, it serves its purpose!  No matter what the coffee cup looks like, I get to enjoy my favorite beverage!

These coffee cups don’t sit in my cabinet and say, “I’m prettier than you, I can hold more than you, my colors are more vibrant than yours, and I cost more, therefore I am worth more!  Today, she will pick me!   In, fact because of all that I am and all that you are NOT  compared  to me,  I will be used to a greater extent and have more purpose!  I almost laugh writing this.  You would be surprised the people in the church that literally mimic this attitude!  If your gift is preaching or teaching, then you are more “noble” in use than someone who feels called to hospital visitation, working in the nursery, or cleaning the church lawn.  Not one is more important than the other.  Each gift is necessary for the church to work to fullest capacity!  It isn’t what we possess as in appearance, material things, etc. that makes us important or more “impressive” to the body of Christ.  That is your own lack of self-esteem talking or arrogance talking, not the voice of God.

Just as it states in Ephesians 4:16 NLT  “16 He makes the whole body fit together perfectly. As each part does its own special work, it helps the other parts grow, so that the whole body is healthy and growing and full of love.”  Again, we see love is at the heart of the body.  If we are maturing saints, full of purpose, happy to see the purpose and calling of others, we are then thriving, healthy, growing, and full of love for all.  Do you want your church to grow?  Promote unity and in so doing you promote love thereby promoting GROWTH!  It isn’t about flying thousands of miles away to get what God spoke to some other church to do.  If God gives you an idea from another minister, glory to God!  But, you aren’t the shepherd, or a laborer in his body.  You are in your own community and each community is different.  What works for one will not necessarily work for another.  That is why it is so important to be “Spirit lead”!

Never see yourself as less, and especially, more important in the church or the life God has called you to!  You are vital!  One year I broke my foot.  I was to have moved my daughter into her college dorm room within three days.  I had never walked on crutches or with a walker!  I was so off balance they had to put me in a wheelchair just to keep me from falling and breaking something else!  Remember, I told you I am a clutz!   I was not able to move my daughter into her dorm room.  The rest of my family had to do it while I sat in our travel trailer, alone and basically helpless!   Everytime I got up to do something as simple as wash my hands, I could tell my entire body was off balance and what once was so easy became a chore!  Why?  Because even though I never think about my foot, when I no longer had use of it I saw just how vital to the rest of my body it was!  You may see yourself as a little toe, but I promise you, without you the WHOLE body suffers!  You are more necessary and important to God and His work than you realize!

No calling is greater or less in God’s eyes!  No calling is greater than serving the Lord in whatever capacity He calls you to.  Do it with joy, my dear reader.  As you do you are laying up treasures in heaven!  I think many of us are going to be surprised on that great day when we see our Father face to face and hear what He has to say about the “insignificant” things in our eyes!  They are superior in His eyes, because no greater gift or spiritual attitude do we flow in as we do in love one to another!

Blessings to you, my precious reader!  See you soon!!

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

