Today, I was reading a blog and one of the main recommendations from an author of children’s books was to keep a journal!  God has dealt with me for some time now about praying and writing down on a regular basis what He gives me in prayer.  When I saw this recommendation by this secular author, I thought how much more important for a Christian to do the same thing, especially since it was a directive from God for me to do!

Today as I got into deep prayer this is what the Lord spoke to me.  I made sure it was Biblical before sharing.  We must always be certain that what we think, believe and base our lives on goes hand in hand with the word of God!  These are the things I heard in prayer today:

1.  Those who deal righteously with you shall be blessed and those who deal treacherously with you shall be cursed!  Genesis 12:3a Amplified Bible ” And I will bless those who bless you [who confer prosperity or happiness upon you] and [a]curse him who curses or uses insolent language toward you….”

2.  Who are they who brings any accusation against the one I have cleansed?  No weapon formed against you shall prosper, and all that rise up in judgement against you, I will condemn!   Romans 8:33-34  Amplified Bible 33 Who shall bring any charge against God’s elect [when it is] God Who justifies [that is, Who puts us in right relation to Himself? Who shall come forward and accuse or impeach those whom God has chosen? Will God, Who acquits us?]34 Who is there to condemn [us]? Will Christ Jesus (the Messiah), Who died, or rather Who was raised from the dead, Who is at the right hand of God actually pleading as He intercedes for us?”

Isaiah 54:17 Amplified Bible  17 But no weapon that is formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against you in judgment you shall show to be in the wrong. This [peace, righteousness, security, triumph over opposition] is the heritage of the servants of the Lord [those in whom the ideal Servant of the Lord is reproduced]; this is the righteousness or the vindication which they obtain from Me [this is that which I impart to them as their justification], says the Lord.

3.  You are my delight!  You desire me in the innermost places of your life, therefore shall my glory and honor reside in the innermost recesses of your heart!  Zephaniah 3:17 “For the LORD your God is living among you. He is a mighty savior. He will take delight in you with gladness. With his love, he will calm all your fears. He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.”

Ephesians 1:23  23 Which is His body, the fullness of Him Who fills all in all [for in that body lives the full measure of Him Who makes everything complete, and Who fills everything everywhere with Himself].

4.  I did not make a copy of you, therefore do not copy or fashion yourself after another.  You will understand all things upon completion of my handiwork in you.  Trust of what you do not know is crucial at this point!  I will say, “This is the way, walk therein.”   Though you see not where it leads, you will not fear for you know it is I, Who brings you there, and you know from personal experience you can trust Me fully!  Genesis 12:1-3 ” Now [in Haran] the Lord said to Abram, Go for yourself [for your own advantage] away from your country, from your relatives and your father’s house, to the land that I will show you. 2 And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you [with abundant increase of favors] and make your name famous and distinguished, and you will be a blessing [dispensing good to others].3 And I will bless those who bless you [who confer prosperity or happiness upon you] and [a]curse him who curses or uses insolent language toward you; in you will all the families and kindred of the earth be blessed [and by you they will bless themselves].

Jeremiah 6:16  “This is what the LORD says: “Stop at the crossroads and look around. Ask for the
old, godly way, and walk in it. Travel its path, and you will find rest for your
souls….”

Proverbs 3:5-6 “5 Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding. 6 In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths.”

What beautiful promises that God is our standby, protector, and giver of all good things!!  That He will fulfill in us all that He has promised from His word!

Blessings to you, dear reader!  I will see you next time!

7 thoughts on “Pray, Listen, Do.

  1. Hey, Sis, this is an awesome post! Very well written, and faithful and true to God’s Holy Word. Thank you for sharing what God has laid on your heart to share. Blessings to you, Sis, and upon your family, too. 🙂

    1. Thank you, Wayne! I receive that blessing, glory to God and say blessings multiplied in abundance to you and your family!!! Thank you for being the exhorter you are! You are a blessing!!

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

