You know I write for myself and share with you, just in case you go through or face some things like I do.  I almost didn’t blog this today because it seems I tend to major on it.  Maybe that is all in my mind, but when God deals with me about something that is what you are going to see.  I love the scripture, ” Be anxious for nothing; but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.” Philippians 4:6 KJV  I love this scripture because it reminds me yet again there is nothing too hard for God so why should I worry about it if I am trusting Him with it.   Supplication in the Bible means “to pray”.  It isn’t complicated.  It is so simple, just as all the word of God is.  We are the ones who make it hard!   I love what Kenneth Hagin, Sr. wrote in his “Bible Prayer Study Course” about supplication.  He states, “Intercession and supplication in the Spirit doesn’t just belong to the preacher.  It belongs to all of us.  It is for each one of us.  Thank God for the results that could be accomplished, but can you see the results that could be accomplished if there were more of us praying that way?”  Instead of worrying, talking the problem, thinking only someone else can pray you out of a mess, what would happen if we prayed it out, believed the word,  and thanked God for the outcome?

I remember after 9/11, the horrific tragedy that happened in America that took so many innocent lives!  Terrorism was at a level such as we had never known.  There was a study that was done a few months after that tragedy that showed anti-depressants and tranquilizers were being prescribed at three times the amount they had been before that horrible and tragic day.  Why?  Because people were worried and frightened!  Now, I am not against doctors or medicine!  I am simply saying people didn’t know where to turn or what to expect and they felt tremendous anxiety just going about their daily lives!  God is your help!  How much peace do we forfeit when we could simply say, “God, I cast this care on you and I know you are taking care of it for me and You will show me what to do when and if the time comes!”  Have you ever noticed that most battles in the Bible God’s people never had to lift a finger to fight?  Why?  Because God fought the battle for them!!  Glory to God, they were the victors every time!

Today we all face things we don’t have answers to, but we know the One who has the answers!  In 1 Peter 5:7 it says, “Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.”  This doesn’t just mean He loves you, it means He is going to take care of that care FOR you!  The Bible also says He will PERFECT ALL THINGS concerning me!  In all of my ways He causes me to triumph!  You know some things just bear repeating!  Even Paul said in one place he had said some things before and it didn’t bother him to repeat them because they needed to be heard again.

I love the quote I found by Abraham Lincoln.  He was such a wise man!  If you will notice much of what he says in the quote is just simple living advice in a fast paced world!  God’s word is practical, too.  We live today and leave tomorrow to tomorrow.  God will be there then, too!

Blessings, precious reader!  I will see you soon!!

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

