Well, we are off again for the beautiful sights of nature.  Our church planned a camping trip and I am very excited!  It will be our first “couples/family” outing and I have anticipated this with great excitement and joy!

Everything I love will be there….hubby, church family, and time spent having fun and getting to know our new church family even more.  Since going there in January, I can say these are some of the sweetest, most loving people I have ever met!  They actually like each other and love to bless one another!  This is what the church is supposed to be…a support group and family!

Many have  pulled trailers, RVs, and set up tents there already.  They say it is supposed to flash flood and it is raining as I write this, but when it comes to pulling that trailer, games, and my Keurig coffee maker in tow, I will not be deterred!!  Have Bible, will travel is my motto!!   🙂

I am excited, too because I think more than anything I love to talk about the goodness of God!  I love to hear all He has done in other people’s lives, what He has spoken to their hearts, the vision that He has impressed upon them, and the upcoming projects they have felt Him nudging them toward!  I love to hear the scriptures God has given them in the wee hours of the night or morning, depending on what type of person they are….I am the night owl for instance and I get most of my stuff about 1 a.m..  I LOVE it!   If you stop and think about it, I guess in some way that is a morning person….I mean it is A.M.!!   Sometimes I think it is pretty funny to hear people talk.  They act like if you aren’t up at 4 or 5 a.m.   having your “quiet” time you have missed the boat with the Lord!    God isn’t on a time schedule and nobody should be judged by what time they pray and have “their time” with God.  Pray when you wake up, pray when you are driving, pray when you are on the job, pray when you are cleaning your home, pray when you are grocery shopping!  Take advantage of every moment since the Bible does say to pray without ceasing!  Start your day with praise, but nowhere do I find it has to be  at 4 or 5 a.m. in the morning.  When I wake up, I am mindful of the Lord and the communion begins!  There are no time clocks with God on something like this.  Sorry, I have rambled here and I am not sure why other than I have been up for two hours and I am NOT a morning person, especially when it is still night time in my mind!  🙂  I guess my point is don’t be a punch in punch out Christian.  I went to church, punch in….the service is over, punch out…go back to living my everyday life….What was that message about again?  I don’t know, but it was good!  I have even seen people  who are in a Christian setting who will talk about God for about 3 minutes and then act like they are over in some type of obsessive verbage and change the subject!  I don’t get that one either!  Nope, that will never do for me!  God means far more than time clocks and “punching in” and punching out”!  HE is the very essence of my existence and reason for being!!   I live, eat, and breath my Christian walk.  Just as Solomon wrote, nothing else satisfies like God does!!  Funny, with all of this talk about time, I have experienced and heard other people say God woke them up at 3 a.m. to pray and they needed their eight hours of sleep for the coming day.  They got up ( and I have done the same and am sure you have, too) prayed for however long God wanted them to, went back to bed and woke up totally refreshed as if they had slept through the night!  God is just beyond words!!  How can anyone not love Him???

I will be back Saturday and will tell you all about my adventures, yet once again!  You know I always have something “interesting” happen.  Have a wonderful day, dear reader!  I will see you soon!

God bless you! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

